Class details


The Shane Woewodin High Performance Football Academy offers a group of Boys (12-14 Years) an unprecedented opportunity to work with one of the country’s best AFL coaches.

Two Academies are selected (North and South Metro) through a trial process, with 24 picked for each team. The teams then work with the Brownlow Medalist and former AFL Assistant Coach (2011-16) on all aspects of their game (Skills, Match Sense, Tactical Awareness, Preparation, Recovery, Nutrition and more).

The North and South Metro squads will be prepared to play matches not only against one another but also against other teams throughout Western Australia and on the Eastern Seaboard.

Winning Edge realise Boys of this age have a long way to go in their football journey but believe in providing talented players with a chance to train and play with other gifted players to ensure they continue to thrive. We endeavour to cater for all ability levels in our programs and this includes high performing athletes.

Trials are conducted in October with the squad training predominantly in the off season (Terms 4 and 1). SWA Northern Squad trains on Sundays in Karrinyup while the SWA Southern Squad trains on Saturdays in Applecross.


Koen Sanchez Applecross Hawks
Roan O’Hehir South Coogee
Christian Wilson Armadale JFC
Jordan Douglas Armadale JFC
Byron Finch Baldivis Brumbies
Ashton Mcgowan Canningvale JFC
Aramis Tilli South Perth Stingrays
Kyle Vegvary South Coogee
Clancy Tonkin South Perth Stingrays
Tyson Turnell Roleystone
Jaren Carr Fremantle City Dockers
Anthony Macri Applecross Hawks
Joseph Harp Victoria Park Raiders JFC
Xavier De Guzman Caversham Junior Footy Club
Cameron Anderson Thornlie JFC
Jack Armstead Thornlie JFC
Coen Livingstone York Junior Football Club
Jack Blurton Winnacott JFC
Dalton Nichols Belmont bombers
Phoenix Knight Applecross Hawks
Kane Read Melville JFC
Dylan O’Dea North Beach Jnr Football Club
Oscar Hine-Baston Manning Rippers
Jake Watson Cervantes Tigersharks


Jacob Rogerson Wanneroo JFC
Zachary McCabe Ellenbrook JFC
Adam Brock Caversham JFC
Shannon Phillips Swan View JFC
Jack Saunders Bassendean JFC
Kani Kean Kingsway JFC
Toby Verney Jandakot Jets JFC
Hudson Sadgrove Whitfords JFC
Jacob Evitt Kingsway FC
Harvey Narrier Swan View JFC
Daniel Gathercole Ocean Ridge JFC
Nicholas Emes North Beach JFC
Zac Sadowski Warwick Greenwood JFC
Lachlan Macrae Sorrento Duncraig JFC
Alex Champion Ellenbrook Dockers JFC
Jayden Adams Quinns Bulls JFC
Rogan Fenlon North Beach JFC
Tyson Wright North Beach JFC
Byron Sherwood Quinns Bulls JFC
Kane Bevan Joondalup Kinross JFC
Tyrell Dewar Mines Rovers FC
Blake Saaban Bassendean JFC
Mel Watson Swan View JFC
Matthew Newman Swan View JFC

Class Information

Certificate: N/A
TimeFrame: n/a
Time: n/a